Greater Zephyrhills Chamber Board Of Directors


Vice President Treasurer
John Scott
Secretary | Chair, Membership
Gary Hatrick
Carolyn Sentelik


Wade Thomas
Chair, Economic Development / Government Affairs
Skip Skairus
John Kinsman
David West
Darrell Pennington
Tim Linville
Kevin Ryman
Deborah Densmore
Amy Chappell


Membership & Marketing Manager
Pat Pennington
Administrative Assistant
Pamela Maggard
Executive Director
Vonnie Mikkelsen

Program of Work Fiscal Year 2013-2014 
To ensure the enhancement of programs and services, the Board of Directors establishes an annual program of work - strategic initiatives - that is carried out through committees. Members of the chamber are encouraged to participate in these efforts by joining a committee. Contact the executive director or the committee chair if you're interested.

Encourage membership and retention through innovative programs, services and benefits.

Board Liaisons
Gary Hatrick (Chair) 

2013-2014 Goals

Grow membership by net 3.5%.

Achieve annual retention rate of 85%.

Economic Development and Government Affairs
Position the greater Zephyrhills area as the preferred location for business growth in East Pasco County.

Board Liaisons 
Skip Skairus (Chair) 

2013-2014 Goals 

Ensure the sustainability of the Zephyrhills Economic Development Coalition's programs and services through sound management, contractual compliance, stewardship and stakeholder engagement.

Proactively advocate for Zephyrhills area business community and chamber members on key issues impacting business and economic development. 

Community Outreach
Enhance the quality of life in the greater Zephyrhills community through leadership, programs and fundraising.

Board Liaisons
Carolyn Sentelik (Acting Chair) 

2013-2014 Goals

Increase net fundraising revenue by 24% over budget

Increase scholarship by 20% over budget to support new set of diversified offerings